The North Dakota Real Estate Commission was established by the Legislature in 1957. The commission consists of 5 members, three of whom must be active real estate brokers. Commissioners are appointed by the governor for a term of 5 years. Commissioners can serve 2 consecutive 5-year terms, but must be reappointed to do so. Terms are staggered so the term of 1 member expires each year.

Click here for more information on Boards and Commissions as well as how to apply to serve on the ND Real Estate Commission:  ND Boards and Commissions