How To Apply

for a North Dakota Real Estate License

Applications for all categories of North Dakota real estate licenses are online only at Applications on paper are not accepted.

North Dakota has reciprocity with Georgia, Iowa, and Minnesota

If you are both licensed and live primarily in Georgia, Iowa, or Minnesota, and want a North Dakota real estate license, see application instructions under the General, Salesperson, Broker, and Firm tabs.

If you are a North Dakota licensee seeking a reciprocal license from Georgia, Iowa, or Minnesota, please contact that state's real estate commission.

Georgia Real Estate Commission

Iowa Real Estate Commission

Minnesota Department of Commerce